top of page

March

I took the SAT for the first time on March 5th. It wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. Some of the parts were easier than others in my opinion. I also spent most of that weekend (and the Monday and Tuesday after that) packing for my trip to Atlanta, Georgia for STN (Student Television Networking convention).

We left from Logan International Airport on the 9th for Georgia. That night, we went to dinner in a nice shopping/dining area and then went to see Cirque du Soleil: Kurious. On the 10th, we all competed in the Crazy 8s competition where we had 8 hours (come up with an idea, shoot video, edit, etc.) to make a Mustang Magazine. My friend and I competed in the Lead Story category which was on Friday the 11th. I thought that we did a good job with our story, and our teacher was very proud of us. On the Saturday of the convention, I attended some sessions run by professionals. I learned a lot more about video produciton and other things related to television.

On the 18th, myself and a good amount of people from work played a game of basketball. It was tons of fun and was a great bonding experience for all of us.

I entered a journalism contest the other day. Now, I'm anxiously awaiting the results.

STN 2016

STN 2016


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page